smilenanax.blogg.se

Dave graffam models blog
Dave graffam models blog











dave graffam models blog

Knowing that he lived close by I asked if he would like to meet up with us in the afternoon and he agreed, and came down on the train early afternoon. The elusive parking lot My cozy pint sized room I’ve had worse views Witte Trappist Cheers! Omelette of the Godsĭuring the planning stages of our voyage I had contacted Jasper of Karwansaray Publishers. Here I partook in my first variety of La Trappe and had a delightful mushroom and cheese omelette. Thankfully we were able to check in early so took the opportunity to take a short rest and freshen up before meeting downstairs for lunch.

dave graffam models blog

Not sure why Schiphol had so much Budweiser advertising No Balloons! Peugeot 508 ready for our own Bourne installment – “The Bourne Lard”Īfter making what seemed like a dozen loops around the center of Arnhem, a product of confusing one-way streets and bike lanes, we found the parking lot for Hotel Haarhuis. Patrick was continuing on to France after Crisis, so we picked up his rental car and headed to Arnhem where we were spending the night. We left Dulles International Wednesday on KLM and arrived in Amsterdam at 0700 local time Thursday. What follows is less of an AAR from the show, but more of a travelogue covering the entire trip. I had the great fortune to be able to attend Crisis in Antwerp, Belgium on Saturday 9 November with my friend and fellow Lard American, Patrick. Once dry I trimmed any “wild hairs” and then airbrushed a bit of Vallejo Smoke in spots. Velcro VelcroĪfter affixing the fiberfill and correcting the magnet problem, I sprayed down the “smoke” with water followed by Scenic Cement. Ended up working great and I should have done this from the start. The combination of weak magnets and some misalignment on part led to me switching to hook and loop (Velcro) strips to keep the parts together. Then I hot glued fiberfill to the upper parts. After a few draft prints and adjustments, this is what I produced: Design PrintĪfter drilling out the bases and attaching magnets to both parts, I used the cages to space out the lights and then superglued them in place. I decided to work in Tinkercad and design a “cage” to support the fiberfill and attach magnetically to the light bases. I knew that I would need some way to get to the lights to turn them on/off and replace the batteries, but also wanted something that wouldn’t come apart when picked up. I had the bases and the lights but needed a way to bring them all together. The length was about right for a frontage of four figures in a formation base. I had some 25mm x 100mm bases that seemed like a good place to start. Always thinking this was a great idea, I picked up some of these to try and make some unloaded markers for SP.

dave graffam models blog

He was using some of the earrings clipped to fiberfill for broadside markers for Kiss me Hardy, the TFL age of sail rules.

dave graffam models blog

Years ago, a fellow Lard American introduced me to FlashingBlinkingLights. I had forgotten how much fun the game is, and it has motivated me to work on some SP projects. Recently my son and I played a game of Too Fat Lardies’ (TFL) Sharp Practice (SP), a set of wargaming rules for skirmishes in the black powder era.













Dave graffam models blog